First Skye Tournament held

13 March 2010 - 14 March 2010

The Isle of Skye Go Club hosted the first Skye Tournament at the Tongadale Hotel in Portree. 32 players took part in the main event, consisting of a mix of locals players and players from Scotland, England and even Switzerland. Winner was Matthew Macfadyen (6 dan Leamington) winning all six games. Second on four wins were Yohei Negi and Francis Roads, both 3 dan. Another six players won four, but the only player to win five out of six was Philipp Reinhard (3 kyu) from Zurich.

Last updated Fri May 12 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.