Non-Current Tournaments

Current Title HoldersCurrent Tournaments
with Winners
Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners

Click on the name of a tournament to see more details of that event.

Click on Type to sort into that order

Tournamentsort icon Type Description Start Year Current Champion Trophy
Our Online League (Teams) Team

Our League Tournament is designed to be played mainly over the Internet. The purpose is to encourage interaction between players in different areas of the country and to encourage online play amongst members of our Association.

The league has not been held since 2018.

Individual Leagues ran from January 2011 to October 2012.

2009 Chester A
Other Leagues

Other regional leagues have been held, mostly in the 1970s and early 1980s, but reporting of results was patchy.

In addition the Jubilee Challenge Trophy (a Goban) was instigated for the Queen's Silver Jubilee in 1977. After a few years of competition it was won by Leamington, who still hold it.

Online League (Individual) Online
Andrew Simons
1998 Paul Smith
North London
1986 Terry Stacey
North East Lightning
1995 Simon Shiu
Nippon Club Cup Team

Formerly awarded to the Club team with the best percentage in the British Open at the British Go Congress.

1986 Epsom
New Malden
2003 Ben He
National Knock-Out
1976 Matthew Macfadyen
MSO Youth Youth
2000 William Brooks
MSO Weekend
1997 Migaku Hayashi
MSO Rapid Lightning
1999 Tony Atkins
MSO Pair Go Pair Go
2000 Natasha Regan & Tim Hunt
MSO Novices 13x13 13 x 13
2000 Tom Cooper
MSO Lightning Lightning
2000 Piers Shepperson
MSO 9x9 Junior or Beginners Beginners
1998 Nicholas Calderwood
Milton Keynes McMahon

Originally held in a hall in Wolverton, the Milton Keynes Tournament has made its home at the Open University. Various different buildings on the campus have been used. It is a 3 round McMahon.

Registration by 10:15. Prize-giving 18:30

1989 Jitka Bartova

London School of Economics

2005 Yun He
London Open Small Board 13 x 13
Ken Dackombe
London Open Handicap Handicap
2001 Roger Daniel