Tournament List (Current Tournaments)

Current Tournaments Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
with Winners

Click on Title, Title Holder or Tournament Type to sort into that order

Title Next Tournament Date Month Start Year Description Title Holdersort icon Trophy Web site
London Open 28/12/2014 - 31/12/2014 December 1974
Central London Go Club ...
Yuanbo Zhang London Open Go Congress
Cork November 2008

A tournament held over a weekend, at UCC in Cork, Ireland.

Willem-Koen Pomstra
Thames Valley Team Trophy April 1985

A team event for clubs located in the tideless part of the Thames Valley. It was a League until 1993 and has been a one day tournament on Easter Monday since then (often known by lots of Ts, eg TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT).

Note the Broken Go Stone Trophy is not the original broken stone as it got broken.

2013 awarded on team result at...

Three Peaks 15/11/2014 - 16/11/2014 November 1993

Originally held in The Marton Arms in Thornton in Lonsdale, which was then owned by Go player Tim Hazleden. It continued for several years there after Tim's tragic death and raised money for local charities. Eventually it had to find a new location and moved via another pub, which closed shortly thereafter, to the Commodore Inn in Grange-over-...

Toby Manning
Maidenhead-Hitachi 24/01/2015 January 1992

A 3-round McMahon tournament sponsored by and held at Hitachi Europe's headquarters.

It was called the Furze Platt Tournament until 2010.

Toby Manning
Nottingham February 1983

The Nottingham Tournament was held at the University six times in the 1980s, but it was not held between 1989 and 2009. In 2010 the Nottingham University Go Society restarted the event.

Sin Voon Chin
Isle of Man Afternoon August 1991

This tournament is part of the Isle of Man Go Week. It is held over 3 afternoons and is a 3 round McMahon.

Shigehiko Uno
Isle of Man Lightning August 1991

This tournament is part of the Isle of Man Go Week. It is usually run self paired, followed by a final between the best two players.

Richard Hunter
Welwyn Garden City 18/04/2015 March 2011

A 3-round McMahon originally held in the Welwyn Garden City Bridge Club room at Gosling Stadium in Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire.

Paul Taylor
British Small Board 19/10/2014 1980

Run by any club on behalf of the British Go Association.

Paul Smith