Non-Current Tournaments: Last Title Holder

Current Tournaments Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
with Winners

Click on Title, Title Holder or Tournament Type to sort into that order

Titlesort icon Current Champion Description trophy
Anglo-Japanese Matches Anglo

Held in London between Nippon Club (Japanese) and Central London Go Club (Anglo).
Prior to the Trophy starting in 1988 most matches were won by the Japanese.

Arundel Jon Diamond

3-round McMahon Tournament, held in Arundel in Sussex.

Trophy presented by Pauline and Steve Bailey in 2013.

Asahi Meijin (London) Jong-Soo Yoo
Bank of China (London) Zhang, Shutai
Bar-Low Chris Volk

Originally held in Cambridge and usually held alongside the Candidates' Tournament. Open only to kyu-graded players. It has often been part of the Cambridge Mind Sports weekend.

Belfast Ngoc-Trang Cao

Started in 2007, but in 1992 the club also ran its own event.

Birmingham Andrew Kay

3 round McMahon tournament. Run first 1983 and restarted by a different organiser in the 1990s. Held in 2002 to celebrate the Golden Jubilee and restarted in 2013.

Black Bull
Bournemouth Alan Thornton
Bracknell Alex Rix

3 round McMahon tournament run by Bracknell Go Club, but nowadays held in Wokingham and no longer in Bracknell itself. The first few tournaments were held in the Bracknell premises of ICL.

The Clive Hendrie Memorial Trophy was instigated in 2010 in memory of Clive Hendrie, long time organiser of the tournament.