Non-Current Tournaments

Current Title HoldersCurrent Tournaments
with Winners
Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners

Click on the name of a tournament to see more details of that event.

Click on Type to sort into that order

Tournamentsort icon Type Description Start Year Current Champion Trophy
Isle of Man Lightning Lightning

This tournament is sometimes part of the Isle of Man Go Week. It is usually run self paired, followed by a final between the best two players.

1991 Joanne Leung
KGS Online
Alex Kent
KGS Sunjang Baduk Online
2007 Roy-Andre Kirkebo
Korean Ambassador's Cup
2007 Bei Ge

Three round McMahon. Was replaced by the East Midlands, also held in Leicester.

1976 Zixin Wu
2002 Andrew Jones
Letchworth Garden City Rapid Play Lightning
2014 Tim Hunt
2005 Qi Chen
Liverpool Handicap Handicap
2005 George Leach
London (Miscellaneous)
London City

A 3 round McMahon, held in the City of London.

2012 Andrew Kay
London New Year Rapid
1990 Matthew Cocke / Zhang, Shutai
London Open Handicap Handicap
2001 Roger Daniel
London Open Small Board 13 x 13
Ken Dackombe

London School of Economics

2005 Yun He
Milton Keynes McMahon

Originally held in a hall in Wolverton, the Milton Keynes Tournament has made its home at the Open University. Various different buildings on the campus have been used. It is a 3 round McMahon.

Registration by 10:15. Prize-giving 18:30

1989 Jitka Bartova
MSO 9x9 Junior or Beginners Beginners
1998 Nicholas Calderwood
MSO Lightning Lightning
2000 Piers Shepperson
MSO Novices 13x13 13 x 13
2000 Tom Cooper