British Pair Go Championship: 2008

Tournament Name
British Pair Go
Tournament Date
Sun, 8 Jun 2008

Held in the Foxcombe Lodge Hotel, Boars Hill, near Oxford. The event was divided into two sections. The strongest eight pairs played in a tournament for which world amateur pair Go and European pair Go qualification points were allocated. The other pairs played in a handicap tournament.

Main Tournament

1Kirsty Healey & Matthew Macfadyen7+5+2+3
2Natasha Regan & Matthew Cocke 4+3+1-2
3Alison Bexfield & Simon Bexfield6+2-5+2
4Vickie Chan & Sam Aitken 2-7+6+2
5Helen Harvey & Martin Harvey 8+1-3-1
6Jenny Radcliffe & Francis Roads 3-8+4-1
7Sue Paterson & Granville Wright 1-4-8+1
8Edwina Lee & Pat Ridley 5-6-7-0

Handicap Tournament

1Sam McCarthy & John Collins17k 8+3+2+3
2Sinikka Siivola & Matti Siivola2.5k 7+5+1-2
3Roella Smith & Paul Smith12k 4+1-8+2
4Pauline Bailey & Steve Bailey9.5k 3-8+5+2
5Ingrid Jendrzejewski & Alex Selby3k 6+2-4-1
6Ghost 3d 5-7+xx1
7Elinor Brooks & France Ellul6k 2-6-xx0
8Anna Regan & Piers Shepperson11k 1-4-3-0

Grades are shown to indicate which sides received handicaps.

Ghost was Tony Atkins.

Last updated Wed May 03 2017.
If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.