Current Tournaments in UK and Ireland

Current Tournaments
Last Winners
Current Tournaments
All Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
Last Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
All Winners

Click on the name of a tournament to see details of that event, its format, location and a list of winners.

Tournament Sort descending Overview Next Date Current Champion

McMahon tournament held in Arundel, West Sussex

Alistair Wall / Jonathan Reece
August 2020 Online Tournament

3 Round McMahon on OGS for BGA members

Zherui Xu
Bar Low

For kyu players only.

Brook Roberts

4 round, Swiss Handicap

Daqun Wang
Belfast McMahon

Annual weekend McMahon tournament in Belfast, Ulster

Daqun Wang
British Championship

British Championship: Title Match between top two from Challengers' League

Ho Yeung Woo
British Open

Major McMahon weekend tournament at the annual British Go Congress.

Qi Wen
British Open Lightning

Fast-play tournament at annual British Go Congress

Qi Wen
British Pair Go

British Championship at Pair Go (mixed doubles)

Yiran Zheng & Solomon Wong
British Pair Go Handicap

Handicap group at British Pair Go

Megan Upton & Elliott Barlow
British Small Board

British open championship on 13x13 boards

20 October 2024 Tunyang Xie
British Youth Go Championship

Annual youth championships and schools' event

9 November 2024 Alvina Kwok

First stage of British Championship - for qualifiers based on post-tournament ratings

Yaoling Yang

New event for 2023, though originally planned for 2020 and then 2022.

** 2023 event 3rd June Cancelled - train strike and crowded calendar causing too few entries **


3-round McMahon.

Chenghang Liu

Weekend tournament held in Cork, Ireland, at UCC

Ye, Lucas Zhirui

Annual McMahon tournament, Cornish Open, held in Cornwall. Teaching and handicap event the day before

Toby Manning
Cornwall Handicap

Handicap tournament held in Penzance, day before Cornish Open with teaching in the morning

Miles Smith

Annual McMahon tournament held at the University of Warwick.

Skipped 2020, then was held on 27th November 2021. Back for spring 2024 on 9th March.

Dongshan Wang
DDK Grand Prix

Annual Grand Prix for players 10 kyu and below.
Current year

Clinton Yu